X-Men: First Class review from the Girl that Loved to Review

I reviewed X-Men First Class yet again for Flashback/Backslide’s awesome Marvel blogathon! There is a new extremely juicy and entertaining paragraph at the end that reveals the meaning of life… Not really, but check it out if you haven’t already!

Flashback/Backslide

XMFC PosterThe Girl That Loved to Review returns to the Marvel Blogathon with a review of X-Men: First Class, the fifth X-Men film and a prequel to the original trilogy.


X-Men: First Class (2011)

This may be incredibly unbelievable to some of you, but I have never seen any of the movies in the X-Men trilogy. Never. The only one I had seen before First Class was X-Men Origins: Wolverine. It’s very weird when I think about it because I loved the animated X-Men cartoon show as a kid. So basically when I saw X-Men: First Class I was viewing it with fresh eyes. I knew generally about the most famous X-Men characters, but that was about it.

What drew me to the theater to see First Class it’s opening weekend, despite not being a big X-Men fan, was the combination of James McAvoy and Michael Fassbender. These are two…

View original post 966 more words

One thought on “X-Men: First Class review from the Girl that Loved to Review

Leave a Reply

